TED Prize

Watch the TED Prize wishes live in cinemas

Posted by: Tedstaff

TEDTalksCinema1.jpg

Next Thursday night, Feb. 5, the 2009 TED Prize winners will make their audacious wishes to change the world. We’ve been working hard to make this session accessible to people around the world. So we’ll be presenting, for the first time ever, the TED Prize live in select theaters and cinemas across the US.

In this live simulcast at some of America’s most glorious theaters, watch as deep-ocean explorer Sylvia Earle, astronomer Jill Tarter, and maestro Jose Antonio Abreu reveal their 2009 TED Prize wishes to change the world. Be among the first to see what they wish for!

When: Thursday, February 5
Start time: 5pm Pacific / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern
Tickets: $20.
Theaters include:
Laemmle Music Hall, Beverly Hills, CA, 310-274-6869
Laemmle’s Playhouse, Pasadena, CA, 626-844-6500
Michigan Theatre, Jackson, MI, 517-783-0962
Bryn Mawr Film Institute, Bryn Mawr, PA, 610-527-9898
Jane Pickens Theater, Newport, RI, 401-846-5252

We hope you can join us!

More details and an updated list of cinemas >>

TEDTalksCinema2.jpg