News TED Conferences

The 61 TEDGlobal 2013 speakers who tweet

Posted by: Shirin Samimi-Moore

TEDGlobal 2013, themed “Think Again,” takes place June 10-14, which may be too long to wait. So until then, we’ve compiled a list of conference speakers who tweet — an amazing 61 of them. Start following these bold thinkers now — individually or in a single click — so you can get to know them before they’re on the TEDGlobal stage.

  1. Sandra Aamodt, @sandra_aamodt

  2. Mustafa Abushagur, @MustafaAG

  3. Alessandro Acquisti, @ssnstudy

  4. Anant Agrawal  https://twitter.com/edXOnline

  5. Blaise Agüera y Arcas, @blaiseaguera

  6. Manal Al-Sharif, @manal_alsharif

  7. Nassim Assefi, @nassefi

  8. Benjamin Barber, @BenjaminRBarber

  9. Natasha Bedingfield, @natashabdnfield

  10. Carin Bondar, @DrBondar

  11. Tania Bruguera, @immigrantmove

  12. Stephen Burt, @accommodatingly

  13. Grégoire Courtine, @gcourtine

  14. Jamie Cullum, @jamiecullum

  15. Abha Dawesar, @abhadawesar

  16. Toby Eccles, @tobyecc

  17. Shereen El-Feki, @shereenelfeki

  18. Elizaveta  https://twitter.com/elizavetaka

  19. Dina El-Wedidi, @ElwedidiDina

  20. May El-Khalili, @beirutmarathon

  21. Tim Exile, @timexile

  22. Chrystia Freeland, @cafreeland

  23. <p dir=”ltr”Andras Forgacs, @atforgacs
  24. Greg Gage, @BackyardBrains

  25. Gabriella Gomez-Mont, @ToxicoCultura

  26. Charmain Gooch, @Global_Witness

  27. Lesley Hazleton, @accidentaltheo

  28. Yaron Herman, @yaronherman

  29. Erik Hersman, @WhiteAfrican

  30. Annette Heuser, @AnnetteHeuser

  31. Adrian Hong, @adrianhong

  32. Salvatore Iaconesi, @xdxd_vs_xdxd

  33. Just a Band, @justaband

  34. Lian Pin Koh, @lianpinkoh

  35. Bernie Krause, @BernieKrause

  36. Lissie, @lissiemusic

  37. Elizabeth Loftus, @eloftus1

  38. Mariana Mazzucato, @MazzucatoM

  39. Kelly McGonigal, @kellymcgonigal

  40. Alexa Meade, @alexameade

  41. An Xiao Mina, @anxiaostudio

  42. George Monbiot, @georgemonbiot

  43. Holly Morris, @hollymorris

  44. Dambisa Moyo, @dambisamoyo

  45. Juan Pardinas, @jepardinas

  46. Trita Parsi, @tparsi

  47. Gavin Pretor-Pinney http://idlermag.com

  48. Andreas Raptopoulos, @andreasx

  49. Apollo Robbins, @ApolloRobbins

  50. Charles Robertson, @RencapMan

  51. Johan Rockström, @jrockstrom

  52. RuthAnne, @ruthannemusic

  53. Sonia Shah, @soniashah

  54. Toby Shapshak, @shapshak

  55. Anne-Marie Slaughter, @SlaughterAM

  56. Daniel Suarez, @itsDanielSuarez

  57. Le Trio Joubran, @LeTrioJoubran

  58. Eben Upton, @Raspberry_Pi

  59. Anant Agrawal, @edXOnline

  60. Elizaveta, @elizavetaka

  61. Gavin Pretor-Pinney, @idlermag


Read all about these speakers here »