News TEDx

TEDxChange: Streaming live now!

Posted by: Tedstaff

TEDxChange, happening now, is being livestreamed all over the world on TED.com and TEDxChange.org (which links to Facebook). The livestream airs at 5:30pm CEST (Berlin time), which translates to 12:30am Tokyo time, 9pm Mumbai time, 3:30pm in Dakar, 12:30pm in Brasilia, 11:30am Eastern and 8:30am Pacific time.

Speakers include Melinda Gates, Jeff Chapin, Sven Giegold, Theo Sowa and Baaba MaalSven Giegold is a European parliamentarian and green industry advocate; Jeff Chapin is a product designer for IDEO; and Theo Sowa is interim CEO of the African Women’s Development Fund. Never seen Senegalese singer Baaba Maal perform? You should — and here’s your chance.